I love slouchy hats so when I found this pattern I had to try it out. The first time was over a year ago and it just did not work out but I attempted it again this week and it’s finished! The pattern is at Little Turtle Knits and it’s based on the hat that Mary Jane wears in Spiderman 2. I used Caron Simply Soft (100% acrylic) in Country Blue. I think that I should have done another pattern repeat because it’s a bit short and not as slouchy as I’d like. Also, I think the pattern would work better with a bulkier yarn and with a natural yarn so that it can be blocked. At the moment the stitches are pretty uneven and I don’t know if any sort of blocking would even it out seeing as the yarn is acrylic.

I kind of prefer to wear it inside out as well – it just seems to look a bit better. The picture on the left is with the right side out and the picture on the right is inside out.

EDIT: The pattern is no longer at the original url, here is the updated location.

